Space 1999 Helmet

Good evening Tazman,
That is a thing of beauty!!!
Cheers
Kevin

Thanks Kevin. I tried it on and it seems to be the right size. I'm excited to get this thing sanded and painted. I still have to print the buck and need to find some transparent yellow vacuformable plastic. I could use clear PETG sheet, but I don't want to screw up painting the visor with transparent paint, since I have no experience with that. So if anyone has any suggestions...

TazMan2000

Thanks Kevin. I tried it on and it seems to be the right size. I'm excited to get this thing sanded and painted. I still have to print the buck and need to find some transparent yellow vacuformable plastic. I could use clear PETG sheet, but I don't want to screw up painting the visor with transparent paint, since I have no experience with that. So if anyone has any suggestions...

TazMan2000

You may find this video helpful starting around 3:35

You can buy a motorcycle helmet bubble visor that would fit that style of helmet. I think ones with the correct tint are available.

Good morning Tazman,
The motorcycle bubble shield is what I have for my helmet. KevinD is correct. I picked mine up of EBay many moons ago. They were NOS, had a funky smell, but looked correct. If I remember correctly they wern't that expensive and came from England. You just need to trim off a lip around the edge and remove some snaps. Hope this helps.
Cheers,
Kevin

You can buy a motorcycle helmet bubble visor that would fit that style of helmet. I think ones with the correct tint are available.

Good morning Tazman,
The motorcycle bubble shield is what I have for my helmet. KevinD is correct. I picked mine up of EBay many moons ago. They were NOS, had a funky smell, but looked correct. If I remember correctly they wern't that expensive and came from England. You just need to trim off a lip around the edge and remove some snaps. Hope this helps.
Cheers,
Kevin