predator head

TeRRoR

well after browsing the forums and researching i decided to make my predator costume, so i started off by getting one of chucks(ruffkintoys) predator head, so after reading TMI's write up on how to paint P1/P2 heads i decided to give it a shot. i have never airbrushed anything in my life so this is my first time, so let me know what you guys think

base coat
Picture003-1.jpg

spots of sort
Picture007.jpg

Picture006.jpg

Picture005.jpg

Picture010.jpg

Picture009.jpg

Picture008.jpg

mouth with a few viens
Picture011.jpg

Picture012.jpg

and were i am at to this point

Picture013.jpg

Picture014.jpg

any feedback and help is welcomed ill take the good with the bad

Looks so Good!
Started mine 1 day ago but have been here a long time reading
And hope I can make these guys & gals proud
of what I learned like you are showing now

Drigan- dude I know how you feel I've had my Biohunter76 P2 for a couple weeks now trying to build the guts to start, I'm waiting on my feet and hand from ruffkin I'll stsrt on them first :(

Looks good so far. Seems like you are taking your time and it is paying off. What airbrush are you using? Given I am a first time airbrusher as well - would be interested to know. Keep it up!

Thats looking good! I like your spot pattern. Here are a few things I noticed:

-there are some areas of the head that lack spots...I dont know if this was intentional, but a uniform spot pattern is usually better. Something that looks organic and yet random works best. This is a quick photoedit to show you what I mean:

001.jpg.gif

-the teeth are bit too straight...they look vampire-like? Most all Pred teeth that I've seen are somewhat curved. If those are the teeth that came with it, then cool, but you can always make your own quite easily using sculpy.

-there are eight little horny things on the top of the head...if you highlight them with a bone type paint they will stand out better.