The Rook of Hope County - Far Cry 5

Strikerkc

Sr Member
Alright, so I've been collecting bits for this for a few months, and enough things are coming together now that it's time to start working on it in earnest.

The Rook of Hope County, from Far Cry 5

While you don't actually wear the Hope County Sheriff's uniform for more than the game's intro, in my mind, he wears the thing the whole way through (might as well, with how quick the enemies can ID Rook as a Deputy, regardless of what he's wearing :p)

Anyhow, the visual references that I'm working from.

Rook uniform.png

The character select screen shows the rook with a holster with some sort of retention (possibly just an old leather holster with a strap) and some other minimalist police gear on the opposite hip.

Screenshot (29).png
Screenshot (28).png

Screenshot (30).png

And, What I've got so far.

Hope County Rook.jpg

Green Deputy top, leather belt with horse head buckle (a surprisingly close buckle, at that), Hope County Cougars "team" button, some relatively uncommon tactical gloves, a hope county velcro strip for a vest if I want (will probably get replaced, I'm not thrilled with the quality) and a big black scary cowboy hat, because, why not?

I may try and make a "two hole" wider belt at some point, but for now, the belt I have is fantastic for the job.

I also have some of the hope county patches coming some time in April (the badge in the picture was not available for sale).

Hope county patch.jpg

Now, as mentioned, the badge wasn't available to buy, but between the above picture, and my in game references, I'll be able to 3D model up a version I'll be more than happy with.

And I also plan to have a glorious and majestic SPAS-12 as a primary weapon that can be carried with the costume.

I've gotten a line on a few 3D models to print out. the more "plain" one, is actually what the one in game looks like (no stock, with an option for a sight).

Screenshot (32).png

Screenshot (33).png