Louis J. Pearlman darth vader helmet

sskunky

Sr Member
Hi,
does anyone here know what helmet it was that Louis J. Pearlman had in his collection? It was sold as a screen used ANH helmet.

I don't think it was screen used or even production made. At the time of his bankruptcy auction it was listed in collectors items along with other licensed replicas - Han in carbonite, life sized Yoda, Watto etc

Whatever he had sold for $3750 it was item number 268 http://www.kapilatrustee.com/pdf/Affidavit_Exh_A_Auction_Results.pdf

Chris

Hi Chris,

I had that info too but it's up on the bay now...... and the receipt says it is a studio used helmet.

Last edited:
IIRC, the consensus back when it was first auctioned was that it didn't seem to match any known examples.

Maybe someone else has better pics of it? The current ebay ones are too tiny to really make out any detail.

I'm no Vader expert, but it looks to be all black, and that alone would be a pretty big difference when comparing to the screen used helmets...

The other thing of note is that the auction shows part of the receipt, but not the important part (the source!). To know who bought the piece originally is small help... with screen used props it's all about history. Knowing who Pearlman purchased from (and that person/shop's reputation) is key.

Maybe that was something listed in the bankruptcy auction?

hope that's some help
Tom

IIRC, the consensus back when it was first auctioned was that it didn't seem to match any known examples.

Maybe someone else has better pics of it? The current ebay ones are too tiny to really make out any detail.

I'm no Vader expert, but it looks to be all black, and that alone would be a pretty big difference when comparing to the screen used helmets...