Done / Completed Griff's Slamball bat from BTTF 2, a stunt rubber bat replica, low budget

Roland

Master Member
RPF PREMIUM MEMBER
I'd like to ask if there's any interest in a replica of the stunt rubber version of Griff's bat from BTTF 2. I will try to replicate it as accurate as possible, but since it's a low budget replica, please don't expect 100 % prop accuracy. But you can be sure: I will do my best. ;)

The bat is in real size, of course. The core is a heavy fiberglass tube as used by the military, and is covered with self-adhesive EPDM rubber. Please note: the preview pictures below just show my prototype. It's my first attempt to see what works and what doesn't. It was fast cut and fast painted. And I used cheap foam, which has a rough surface. The EPDM rubber of the final bat will have a smooth surface and is a bit thicker (for more accuracy). I will replace the pics as soon as I have finished the first final bat.

Though EPDM is a high quality industrial rubber, which is very resistant to ageing and weathering - it's still rubber and it will age! So my advice for a long life of your bat is: store or display it in a cool, clean and dry place and avoid UV radiation (sunlight is poison for any rubber).

Price for one bat would be EUR 89 plus shipping. More than one bat in the same mail and you pay just once for shipping. Prices are in Euro to make it easier for me to calculate my material costs.

Shipping costs depend on where you live:
Germany: EUR 7
EU: EUR 15
Switzerland: EUR 28
Rest of Europe and Russia: EUR 30
USA, Canada: EUR 36
Rest of the world: EUR 43

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. :)

List of interests:

OUTATIME1978
TomVDJ
MitasTouch
steveparkes
Davidsjferguson
Onkelpsycho
EmmaInCandyland
Pitbull
shoxxo
JKKS
razorsharp192
Greeky04

Preview pics of my prototype (not the final prop):

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

attachment.php

Attachments